Honesty – worth its weight in Salt


The Lineup by KLatham - http://www.sxc.hu/profile/KLatham

I first read about Salt’s financial plight on the Novel Racers blog and duly bought one of their books in support (it was Tania Hershman’s ‘The White Road’ if you’re wondering).

I felt a little guilty because I was already ordering from Amazon and just added the book to my list. I hope I won’t be castigated too severely.

It’s truly refreshing to see the honesty in which Salt have approached their crisis. Instead of saying nothing (and going to the wall) they’ve decided to fight and use the net to reach out for help.

I think this is to be commended. Honesty, as we have seen elsewhere recently, seems to be in very short supply at the moment.

And what’s great is the net has responded by trying to help out. Excuse the pun but it has become a true support net.

p.s. To atone for my Amazon sins I will be ordering another book directly from Salt.

Suggestions anyone?

2 Comments on “Honesty – worth its weight in Salt”

  1. Nik Perring says:

    Suggestions: Balancing on the Edge of the World (Elizabeth Baines); The Scent of Cinnamon, (Charles Lambert) and Words From a Glass Bubble (Vanessa Gebbie) but I’d be willing to bet you wouldn’t go wrong with any of them.

    Nik


Leave a Reply

